By Georgia law, people convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI) or Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) must take this course. However, there are a variety of other offenses, such as Boating Under the Influence (BUI), possession of illegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol, and various others, that require the completion of this course. When the offense is something other than a DUI, the required course is often referred to as the “Risk Reduction Program.” Do not be confused, the “Risk Reduction Program” and the “DUI / Risk Reduction Program” are the same course.
The DUI/Risk Reduction Program is delivered in two parts, the assessment component and the 20-hour class. The total fee is $292 and is set by Georgia law.
You can pay for the assessment and 20-hour class components separately, but full payment by credit card (Visa or Mastercard), debit card, cash, check, or money order must be received before your first class begins.
The student must complete the Assessment Component. This component consists of 130 questions about your lifestyle. The student may complete the assessment component at our office during normal business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:30 am – 5:00 pm. Please note that by law, the Assessment Component of the Program must be completed before the student attends the 20-hour Class Component.
The 20-hour Class Component is delivered to the student over the course of two and a half, four, or five days. By law, the 20-hours must be completed in order (according to the class schedule) or the student must start this component over. Upon completion of the 20-hour Class Component, you will receive a Certificate of Completion issued by the State of Georgia.